Is it wrong to want to make money from deejaying and producing music? ...

• I mean Im sure we all want to make money doing this but theres no doubt we do it for the love of the music and cause we want to see this music progress cuz we all believe in it I mean theres cats out there that make 3 or 4 rap or pop beats a day and are rich and we put 1 month into a track (atleast myself ha ha) and dont make enough to buy a pair of sneakers and you cant even compare the musician ship or talent it takes to make a bangin electro track to these generic simple ass beats but w/e my advice is do what I do work on electro for the love of it and make something else for money.

• Quote from beagle;30561

why would it be wrong?

I'm just interested in everyones opinon.

My own is that i've been Deejaying for over 20 years and got nowhere with it up untill when
    i got a break by being offered to mix SS NU2.

I'm really passionate about what i do and do it for love but money has to come into it at some stage as i now have started making my own tracks, and do not wish to go out and do a 9-5 job,as i want to have producing and deejaying as my main source of income.

I also dont want to be known as someome who just deejays and produces as a part-time hobby,and i want to make a living out of it not just for myself but to help my family,and dont see the point of when people tell you that your talented of still being stuck in a dead end job,and in the rat race.

• can live from electro is so dificult!! i think only 2 or 3 artists can live from electro music!

look rother.................he had changed the style of produccing to can do more gigs and win money(dont know why he did i supouse did it for this)

if you one day can doit....................please let us know the secret :)

• Quote from drschmidt;30567

It's not wrong, but for 99% of the people just not realistic.....